New Jersey Counties and Municipalities Now Permitted to Establish Curfews for Non-essential Businesses

On November 12, 2020, New Jersey Gov. Phil Murphy executed an Executive Order allowing municipalities and counties the option to impose curfews on all non-essential businesses as early as 8:00 p.m. Municipalities and counties do not have to impose restrictions, but they will now have the power to do so if they choose.

To read the full text of this post by Duane Morris partner Brad Molotsky, please visit the Duane Morris Project Development/Infrastructure/P3 Blog.